A Service Area is essentially a simple project without an expected due date. It is often created using the “Simple” template.
- All other users in the system can view what is in a Service Area by default and submit issues.
- If you need a service to be private, you will need to remove the default group memberships of the “End Users” role.
- For someone to be able to work on or resolve issues within a Service Area, they will need to be added to the “Project Members” role.
- For someone to create Components and edit roles within a Service Area, they will need to be added to the “Administrators” role.
Uses a limited set of issue types:
- New Feature
Some notifications are disabled, but many are still active.